## Summary of Minutes TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE December 17, 2024 5:10 p.m.

Chairman Burgess called the meeting to order at 5:38 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: William Burgess (Chair), Susan Hughes-Smith (Vice Chair), Robert Colby

(RMM), Tracy DiFlorio, Blake Keller, Yversha Román (Ex-Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Ricky Frazier (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Rachel Barnhart, John B. Baynes, Albert Blankley, Steve Brew, Frank Ciardi,

Santos Cruz, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Linda Hasman, Mark Johns, Dave Long, Howard Maffucci, Sean McCabe, Virginia E. McIntyre, Kirk Morris, Yversha M. Roman, Jackie Smith, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial

Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Laura Smith (Chief Deputy

County Attorney), Richard Tantalo (Director of Public Safety)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of November 26, 2024 were approved as submitted.

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

24-0445 - Amend the 2025 Capital Budget and Bond Resolution 114 of 2023 to Provide an Increase in

Funding and to Authorize a Contract with Crane-Hogan Structural Systems, Inc. for Construction Services for the North Hamlin Road over Sandy Creek Bridge Project in the

Town of Hamlin - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED By Legislator Hughes-Smith, SECONDED by Legislator Bonnick

ADOPTED 6-0

**OTHER MATTERS:** 

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Burgess adjourned the meeting at 5:43 p.m.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 28, 2024 at 5:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Adina Goldstein

Second Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature