Summary of Minutes RECREATION AND EDUCATION COMMITTEE March 24, 2025 6:00 p.m.

Chairman Baynes called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: John B. Baynes (Chair), Lystra Bartholomew McCoy (Vice Chair), Carolyn

Delvecchio Hoffman, Linda Hasman, Mark Johns, Sean McCabe, Tom

Sinclair (RMM), Yversha Román (Ex Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Rose Bonnick, Howard Maffucci, Susan Hughes-

Smith, Michael Yudelson

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Adrienne Greene (Legislative

Liaison), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Brendon Fleming (Sr. Deputy County Attorney), Miguel Munoz

(Deputy County Attorney)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM:</u> There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of February 24, 2025 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

25-0083 - Authorization to Dedicate the Roadway to the Clubhouse Located in Durand Eastman Park

"Jim Carlucci Drive" - County Executive Adam J. Bello, Legislators Yversha Román, Michael Yudelson, Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Jackie Smith, Tracy DiFlorio, Virginia E. McIntyre, Richard B. Milne, Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Mark Johns, Paul Dondorfer, Howard Maffucci, John B. Baynes, Susan Hughes-Smith, Frank Ciardi, Dave Long, Rachel Barnhart, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Tom Sinclair, Robert J. Colby, Santos E. Cruz, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Linda Hasman, Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Rose E. Bonnick,

Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

MOVED by Legislator Bartholomew McCoy, SECONDED by Legislator Hasman.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Baynes adjourned the meeting at 6:05 p.m.

The next Recreation and Education Committee will be Monday, April 21, 2025 at 6:00 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted, Adina Goldstein Second Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature