Summary of Minutes INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE March 24, 2025 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Blankley called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Albert Blankley (Chair), Dave Long (Vice Chair), Lystra Bartholomew McCoy,

Virginia McIntyre, Mark Johns (RMM), Yversha Román (Ex Officio)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Rose Bonnick, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Howard

Maffucci, John B. Baynes, Susan Hughes-Smith, Michael Yudelson, Linda Hasman

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Jeff McCann (Deputy County Executive), Adrienne Green (Legislative Liaison),

John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Robert Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), Brendan Fleming (Deputy County Attorney), Miguel Munoz (Deputy County Attorney), Richard Tantalo (Public Safety Director), Tim Henry (Public Safety

Deputy Director), Alyssa Tallo (MCH Director), Bob Zerby (ME's Office)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>: There were no speakers.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of February 24, 2025 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

25-0066 - Amend Resolution 467 of 2023 Authorizing Intermunicipal Agreements with Other Counties for

Services Provided by the Monroe County Office of the Medical Examiner - County Executive Adam

J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Long, SECONDED by Legislator Bartholomew McCoy

ADOPTED: 5-0

25-0069 - Authorize an Intermunicipal Agreement with the Genesee-Livingston-Steuben-Wyoming Board of

Cooperative Education Services for Nursing Student Clinical Placements at Monroe Community

Hospital - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Long, SECONDED by Legislator Bartholomew McCov

ADOPTED: 5-0

25-0077 - <u>Authorize Intermunicipal Agreements with Ten Municipalities for the STOP-DWI Law</u>

Enforcement Program - County Executive Adam J. Bello

MOVED by Legislator Long, SECONDED by Legislator Bartholomew McCoy

ADOPTED: 5-0

OTHER MATTERS:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Blankley adjourned the meeting at 5:36 p.m.

The next Intergovernmental Relations Committee meeting will be held on Monday, April 21, 2025 at 5:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, David Grant Clerk of the Legislature